What I learned at Bridal Extravaganza

This past weekend, mom, BM A ,  Jr. BM J and I went to the Bridal Extravaganza Show in Houston at the George R. Brown Convention Center. It was a whirlwind of vendors and ideas! Here are a few things I learned:

1. A camera is important no matter if you didn’t get in until midnight the night before from the river and were dog tired. Run back in and get it! (thanks to BM A for compensating with her phone)

2. If you were already confused about a certain detail, you will leave the show even more confused.

3. It definitely pays to have a few people with you. 🙂

4. Freebies and samples are cool.

5. Definitely dog-ear the vendors you are truly interested in because you will get more swag than even in your life.

6. Out of all those vendors, only 10% will turn out to be beneficial. (At least for me)

Ok, so all in all it wasn’t all that bad. I did come away from it with some gems:

1. I found a photog I really liked who may be in our price range. Still have to contact him.

2. I got some hair product samples which is always nice.

3. My mom bought me this instant manicure thingy which smells good and made my hands feel great.

4. I think I may have found a hair and makeup stylist that is pretty reasonable. After inquiring about their prices they threw in there that they do tattoo cover-up and my mom threw in that we need that. That threw me for a loop…Anyway, they seem to be the most reasonable I’ve found so far. You can check them out here.

5. I saw yet another wedding dress to add to my collection of “dresses to try on”.

6. I learned that Sophia Tolli used to design for Maggie Sottero which is why I had to add the dress.

7. I saw a new bridesmaid dress that I liked.

8. I found this place called Archivers that might prove to be very helpful in making my invitations. Mom and I are going to visit it this Sunday.

So, you can see, it wasn’t a complete bust. However, if I thought I had a vision already for the bridesmaid dresses, my dress, and the invitations I am now second guessing myself.

Here is a picture that we took at a photo booth vendor. Which, while there I started thinking, “Hmm, this could be cool…” Even though I’ve never had any desire to have a photo booth or photo booth guestbook at my wedding. Boy some of those vendors really know how to get inside your head!

BE

Did you visit any bridal shows? If so, were they beneficial or fill your head with even more idea?

Leave a Reply

