Themed First Dance

A popular trend these days is having a themed first dance or even a bridal party dance or something for all of the wedding guests.

How awesome is this first dance? I LOVE that movie!!!! So cute!!!

Unfortunately, we will not be having a themed first dance or group dance. Yes, everyone can sigh now. Haha As it is, I am having trouble envisioning how the music part of the reception will flow smoothly with so many different cultures and backgrounds. Even if I wanted to have a group dance (which I don’t bc I myself am not that coordinated) I wouldn’t know with what to begin.

I just thought this was cute and figured I would share with you guys. Happy Sunday!

3 responses to “Themed First Dance

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THAT! That’s my favorite movie. lol I myself am not coordinated, and would probably yell if someone was lifting me in the air…lol.
    so cute though.

  2. this is one of my FAVORITE choreographed wedding dances! I wish I could do something like this. We are planning something special for the 1st dance 😉

  3. Hi! I’m here by way of the Weddingbee Boards. I was in a wedding last August where the Bride organized a choreographed dance for the wedding party. It was a blast! We did it to The Rockafella Skank by Fatboy Slim, like in “She’s All That” We even did some of the same moves. Since the wedding party was spread all over, the bride videotaped herself and a friend performing and teaching the moves and then sent a copy to all the BMs and GMs. We practiced the day of the rehersal and then performed at the reception. It was tons of fun!!

Leave a Reply

